Helpline / Call center
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 95 198 56 88

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

The youth – Against Corruption

11.12.2018, 15:34 News 1752

In connection with the “International Anti-Corruption Day”  on 11th of December, 2018 at TSIOS was held a meeting with the participation of Matmuratov Botir Joldasovich, the Chairman of the Committee on Legislation and Judicial Issues of the Senate of the Oliy Majlis of the Republic of Uzbekistan and Colonel Qobilov Sharif Rakhimovich, professor of the Department of criminalogy of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan. Meeting  “The youth – Against Corruption” was organized for the purpose of explaining the essence of the Law of the Republic of Uzbekistan “On Combating Corruption” and delivering the significance of the speech  of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan made on the 7th of December in connection with the 26th anniversary of the adoption of the Constitution of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Corruption is one of the worst dangers that negatively affects to the development of the country and society, and is one of the worst hindrances which destroy to the nation’s trust in justice. The speakers of event had noted the fight against corruption is one of the most important factors of our progress. At the same time, it was noted the importance of the formation of an intolerance towards corruption and ensuring the principles of social justice. The President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev noted that: “No matter how the law enforcement agencies work in the fight against corruption, if our people are incompatible with this abominable phenomenon, we can not create an effective fight against it unless the effective public control is established. Not only law enforcement agencies, but every team must fight seriously. Therefore, every public office must have its own internal anti-corruption programs controlled by the public”.

It was also noted that nowadays mass media play an important role in increasing the effectiveness of the fight against this problem and emphasized the need to strengthen mutual social co-operation and public control. During the event, the students were provided with detailed information on the work done in the country to prevent corruption, measures, and the results of cooperation with international organizations. Moreover, the students were able to adress with questions and receive answers to them.

IMG_2448IMG_2460 IMG_2467 IMG_2478 IMG_2487

    Spelling error report

    The following text will be sent to our editors:

Телефон доверия / Колл-центр
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 95 198 56 88

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

Мы молодежь — против коррупции

11.12.2018, 15:34 Новости 1753

В связи с «Международным днем борьбы против коррупции» 11 декабря 2018 года в Ташкентском государственном институте востоковедения состоялось мероприятие с участием председателя комитета Сената Олий Мажлиса Республики Узбекистан Матмуратова Ботира Жолдасовичи и профессора кафедры криминалистики Академии Министерства внутренних дел Республики Узбекистан, Полковника Кабилова Шарифа Рахимовича. Мероприятие под названием «Молодежь — против коррупции» был организован с целью разъяснения сути Закона Республики Узбекистан «О противодействии коррупции» и передачи значения речи Президента Республики Узбекистан, сделанной 7 Декабрь в связи с 26-й годовщиной принятия Конституции Республики Узбекистан.

Коррупция — это одна из самых серьезных опасностей, которая негативно влияет на развитие страны и общества, а также одно из самых серьезных препятствий для доверия нации к справедливости. Говоря на этом мероприятии, было отмечено что, борьба с коррупцией является одним из важнейших факторов нашего прогресса. В то же время была отмечена важность формирования нетерпимости к коррупции и обеспечения принципов социальной справедливости. Как сказал Президент Шавкат Мирзиёев: «Серьезная борьба с этим злом должна вестись не только правоохранительными органами, но и силами общественности в каждом коллективе. В каждом государственном учреждении должна быть собственная, внутренняя программа по противодействию коррупции, контроль за исполнением которой будет осуществлять общественность».

Было также отмечено, что сегодняшный день средства массовой информации играют важную роль в повышении эффективности борьбы с этой проблемы, и подчеркнулась необходимость укрепления взаимного социального сотрудничества и общественного контроля. В ходе мероприятия студентам была предоставлена подробная информация о проделанной в стране работе по предотвращению коррупции, принятых мерах и результатах сотрудничества с международными организациями.

IMG_2448IMG_2460 IMG_2467 IMG_2478 IMG_2487