Helpline / Call center
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 95 198 56 88

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

Translators Forum of Uzbekistan 2018

24.11.2018, 23:58 News 892

In Tashkent State Institute of Oriental Studies completed its work, the eighth translation forum – the forum of translators of Uzbekistan 2018 . The most interesting topics related to the development of translation studies in Uzbekistan were discussed at the meetings of the Republican scientific-practical conference. The forum was attended by professors, specialists and researchers,postgraduates and gifted students.

The introductory word was delivered by the rector of TSIOS, Professor Abdurakhim Mannanov, and he made a speech on the state, problems and perspectives of the development of translation studies in Uzbekistan. The plenary session was also attended by the people’s writer of Uzbekistan Muhammad Ali, the chief editor of the World Literature journal Ahmadjon Meliboev, the professor of the Samarkand State Institute of Foreign Languages Muhammadjon Kholbekov, the translator Zukhriddin Isomiddinov, the associate professor of TSIOS Gulchekhra Rikhsiyeva, the professor of TSIOS Adhbekbek Aimbekbek and specialist from Indian Asha Nair.

Particularly striking was the range of presentations. Issues such as the relationship between learning and communication, the role of translation as a bridge between cultures were discussed. The translation function was considered from various perspectives, starting with the specifics of the process itself and ending with the role of translation as a finished product.

At the second half of the plenary session, the presentations of the books “Chingiz Aitmatov –  classic of modernity” (author Kh. Hamidov, Head of the Department of Translation Studies of TSIOS ) and “Chingiz Aitmatov – bovurimiz” (Adhambek Alimbekov, professor othe department) took place. After that, the conference continued its work in meetings. By the end of the conference were developed scientific and practical recommendations and conclusions.

IMG_20181124_231752_340IMG_20181124_231754_962IMG_20181124_231758_844IMG_20181124_231746_672

    Spelling error report

    The following text will be sent to our editors:

Телефон доверия / Колл-центр
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 95 198 56 88

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

Форум переводчиков Узбекистана 2018

24.11.2018, 23:58 Новости 865

В ТашГИВ завершил работу восьмой переводческий форум —  форум переводчиков Узбекистана 2018. На заседаниях республиканской научно-практической конференции обсуждались интереснейшие темы, связанные с вопросами развития переводоведения в Узбекистане. В  форуме приняли участие профессора, специалисты и исследователи, магистранты и одаренные студенты.

Вступительное слово произнёс ректор ТашГИВ профессор Абдурахим Маннанов и сделал доклод о состоянии, проблемах и перспективах развития переводоведения в Узбекистане. В пленарной сессии также приняли участие народный писатель Узбекистана Мухаммад Али, главный редактор журнала «Всемирная литература» Ахмаджон Мелибоев, профессор Самаркандского государственного института иностранных языков Мухаммаджон Холбеков, переводовед Зухриддин Исомиддинов, доцент ТГИВ Гульчехра Рихсиева, профессор ТГИВ Адхамбек Алимбеков, эксперт из Индии Аша Наир.

Особенно поразительным был спектр тем выступлений. Обсуждались такие вопросы, как связь между обучением и общением, роль перевода как моста между культурами. Функция перевода рассматривалась с самых разных сторон, начиная со специфики самого процесса и заканчивая ролью перевода как готового продукта.

Во второй половине пленарного заседания состоялась презентация книг «Чингиз Айтматов — классик современности»  (автор Х.Хамидов, зав. кафедрой Переводоведения ТГИВ ) и  «Чингиз Айтматов — бовуримиз» (автор профессор кафедры  Адхамбек Алимбеков).  После этого конференция продолжала свою работу в тематических группах. К концу конференции были разработаны научно-практические рекомендации и выводы.

IMG_20181124_231752_340IMG_20181124_231754_962IMG_20181124_231758_844IMG_20181124_231746_672

    Сообщить об опечатке

    Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: