Helpline / Call center
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 95 198 56 88

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

Lecture dedicated to the Message of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev to the Oliy Majlis (Parliament of the Republic of Uzbekistan)

08.01.2019, 16:17 News 807

On January 8, 2019, at Tashkent State Institute of Oriental Studies was held a lecture didicated to the Message of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev to  the Oliy Majlis made on December 28, 2018. At the event attended  the staff, professors and teachers of the institute. The lecture was conducted by the head of the “Social Sciences” department of the Institute, Professor U.Idirov.

During the lecture, U.Idirov adressed all issues mentioned at the message of the President Sh.Mirziyoyev to the Parliament of the Republic of Uzbekistan. It was given detailed information about the essence of the reforms and works which will be carried out in 2019, in particular, in the spheres of economy, social development, science, education, culture, sports and international relations. It was noted that Uzbekistan must find its place in the world economy, increase national competitiveness and accelerate innovative activity, develop constructive human capital and introduce new innovative ways of economic development, for instance, implement cluster development approach to agriculture. Furthermore, during his speech the professor highlighted the basis and significance of the  announcement of 2019 as the Year of Active Investments and Social Development, as well gave detailed information on planned work, reforms for this year.

At the same time, were addressed the issues of  the development of science, education, and especially the higher education system in our country. In the message to the Parliament the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan noted: “We need to intensify our efforts to create more opportunities to obtain higher education.  The ratio of tertiary enrollment in Uzbekistan was around 9-10% in recent years. Thanks to the measures taken in the past two years, we have managed to increase this figure by 15%, but this is not enough. In developed countries this figure is about 60-70%. Therefore, one of our key goals is to increase the level of enrollment of graduates by 20% in 2019 and increase the coverage with higher education in the coming years”.

In this regard, in order to expand the educational rights of young people, they will be given the opportunity to apply to several higher education institutions at the sime time,  to higher education institutions will be given the right independently determine of quotas for enrollement. Moreover, will be expanded the opportunities of the youth for continuing their studies abroad. Such reforms, in turn, will definitly increase the number of well-educated, qualified personnel that will serve as a basis for the development of the country in all aspects of life.

At the end of the lecture, the institute staff exchanged views on the work that needs to be carried out according to the Message of the President to the Parliament and were discussed plans of actions.

20190108_121303 20190108_121401 20190108_121503

20190108_12162220190108_12165820190108_122649

    Spelling error report

    The following text will be sent to our editors:

Телефон доверия
+998 71 233 34 24

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

Лекция посвящённая Посланию Президента Республики Узбекистан Шавката Мирзиёева Олий Мажлису (Парламент Республики Узбекистан)

08.01.2019, 16:17 Новости 478

8 января 2019 года в Ташкентском государственном институте востоковедения состоялась лекция, посвященная Посланию Президента Республики Узбекистан Шавката Мирзиёева в Олий Мажлис, представленное 28 декабря 2018 года. На мероприятии присутствовали сотрудники, профессора и преподаватели института. Лекцию вел заведующий кафедрой «Общественные науки» института профессор Ю.Идиров.

В ходе лекции У.Идиров затронул все вопросы, упомянутые в послании Президента Ш.Мирзиёева в Парламент Республики Узбекистан. Была дана подробная информация о сути реформ и работ, которые будут проводиться в 2019 году, в частности, в сферах экономики, социального развития, науки, образования, культуры, спорта и международных отношений. Было отмечено, что Узбекистан должен найти свое место в мировой экономике, повысить национальную конкурентоспособность и ускорить инновационную деятельность, развивать конструктивный человеческий капитал и внедрить новые инновационные пути экономического развития, к примеру, внедрить кластерный подход к развитию сельского хозяйства. Кроме того, в своем выступлении профессор подчеркнул важность объявления 2019 года Годом активных инвестиций и социального развития, а также подробно рассказал о запланированной работе, реформах, проводимые в этом году.

В то же время были рассмотрены вопросы развития науки, образования и особенно системы высшего образования в нашей стране. В послании Парламенту Президент Республики Узбекистан отметил: «Нам необходимо активизировать наши усилия по срасширению возможностей для получения высшего образования. В последние годы уровень охвата выпускников средних и средних специальных учебных заведений высшим образованием составлял всего 9-10 процентов. Благодаря принятым в последние два года мерам этот показатель превысил 15 процентов. Но этого недостаточно. В развитых странах этот показатель составляет около 60-70%. Поэтому доведение данного показателя до 20 процентов в 2019 году и последовательный рост в дальнейшем – актуальная задача

В связи с этим, с целью расширения образовательных прав молодежи, им будет предоставлена возможность сдавать документы в несколько высших учебных заведений одновременно, высшим учебным заведениям было предоставлено право самостоятельно определять квоты для зачисления. Более того, будут расширены возможности молодежи для продолжения учебы за рубежом. Такие реформы, в свою очередь, определенно увеличат количество хорошо образованных, квалифицированных кадров, которые послужат основой для развития страны во всех сферах жизни.

В конце лекции сотрудники института обменялись мнениями о работе, которую необходимо выполнить в соответствии с Посланием Президента Парламенту, и обсудили планы действий.

20190108_121303 20190108_121401 20190108_121503

20190108_12162220190108_12165820190108_122649

    Сообщить об опечатке

    Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: